Dream World

nic108_OneMonth

Lucy and I are starting to get into more of a groove now. I can pick out what her different cries mean – when she needs to be picked up and when she can work things out on her own. I know Lucy is supposed to recognize my voice, but she actually recognizes my voice. Just the other day she was screaming her face off while her and Des were waiting for Gordon and I to get in the car. As soon I jumped in and told her everything was okay and that mommy was there now, she let out few more of her sweet little cries then started to settle. What an incredible feeling. We drove off. I talked to her a little more and told her stories as her eyelids fell heavy until they were completely closed and she was in her dream world.

nic108_OneMonth DSC_9016_sm nic108_OneMonth nic108_OneMonth

Leave a Reply

